At St John the Baptist there are thirty-nine staff members.

The staff includes a Principal, Assistant Principal, eleven full-time teachers, six part-time teachers, one Learning Support Teacher, seven part-time Learning Support Assistants, a part-time Teacher-Librarian, part-time Library Assistant and three Clerical Assistants. There is also a cleaner and groundsmen.

A Registered Psychologist/School Counsellor is available two days a week to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual students learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                         

School Executive Team

Principal: Margaret McCartney (acting)

Assistant Principal: Stacey Whiting 

Religious Education Coordinator: Christopher Sheridan

Primary Coordinator: Sara Murdoch 

Classroom Teachers for 2022

Year 6 Blue: Zoe Dean

Year 6 White: Michael Tobin

Year 5 Blue: Catherine Pilley and Kristine Lindus (job Share) 

Year 5 White: Ellen Morgan

Year 4 Blue: Christopher Sheridan

Year 4 White: Sara Murdoch

Year 3 Blue: Michelle Fairhall and Cathryn Villari (job share) 

Year 3 White : Colin Fordham

Year 2 Blue: Rochelle Wilson

Year 2 White: Zoe Claut

Year 1 Blue: Julie Nepia and Alex Dorn (job share)

Year 1 White: Renee Collins

Kinder Blue: Olivia D'Accione

Kinder White: Tania Kranias

Support Staff

Learning Support Teacher: Jodie Summerville

Teacher Librarian: Jenny McFadyen

Library Assistant: Renae Carmody

Pedegogical Mentors: Kristine Lindus and Stacey Whiting

Gifted Education Mentor: Jenny McFadyen

Music/Drama Teacher: Nicole Murphy

Learning Support Assistants: Marian Campbell, Rebecca Redding, Sharon Thorne, Samantha Hodges, Kat Ross, Caitlin Morris and Alana See

Aboriginal Education Teacher: Shelby McBlane

EALD: Patricia Higgins

School Psychologist: Krystle Perrin

Pastoral Care Worker: Samantha Playford

Administrative Assistants: Gaye Morris, Lesley Minter and Renae Carmody

Cleaner: Paul O’Keefe 

Groundsmen: Graeme Newstand and Clayton Smith

Canteen Supervisor: Linda